Blog Post

Ritelink Blog > News > NEWS > Five RECs, others redeployed by INEC

Five RECs, others redeployed by INEC

INEC chairman, Mahmood Yakubu

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has redeployed five Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs).

National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee, Festus Okoye, in a statement yesterday, said the redeployments were part of the commission’s routine administrative postings

The affected officials are Olusegun Agbaje, who left Osun for Ogun, while Prof. AbdulGaniy Olayinka Raji was moved from Ogun to Osun. 

The document read: “REC Bayelsa, Dr. Cyril Omorogbe, will take up his new role as the REC for Cross River State, while Dr. Emannuel Alex Hart proceeds to Bayelsa as the REC from his former office in Cross River State.

“The REC, Zamfara State, Dr. Asmau Sani Maikudi, has also been redeployed to Kaduna State.”

Okoye added that the commission’s Director of Voter Education and Publicity, Nick Dazang, has proceeded on terminal leave. 

He went on: “Consequently, Victor Ayodele Aluko has been reassigned from Director (Administration) to Voter Education and Publicity as Director, while Mikah Thabbal Lakumna is redeployed to Administration from his erstwhile position as Director (Security).

“Nduh Lebari Samson moves from the office of the Secretary to the commission to Director (Security). Yakubu Mohammed Duku, Director in the Electoral Operations Department, proceeds to Niger State as the substantive Administrative Secretary.” 

Okoye said the handing and taking over formalities would be completed next Monday.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *